Welcome to the Fidelity School of Real Estate

As Fidelity Washington's premier title insurance company, our commitment to the needs of our Brokers extends well beyond providing title, escrow and customer service. For us, it's not merely a matter of doing our job; it's about adding value at every point along the way.

We view education as an important aspect to adding value.

The Fidelity School of Real Estate classes have been developed and designed to answer current practical and everyday challenges encountered by Brokers. The school endeavors to make every player better and is ever on the lookout for ways to simplify, add value and raise the bar.

Each of our certified instructors is also a Fidelity employee who works in an area of title, escrow or sales, giving them daily exposure to the most current laws and trends in the industry, and they are passionate about sharing that wisdom and experience with you.

Upcoming Classes

Homeowner's Policy of Title Insurance: What's in it for my Buyer?

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

This 3.0 clock hour course is designed to impart knowledge on why the Homeowner's Policy of Title Insurance has become the industry standard in title coverage. The topics covered will include: the major differences between the Homeowner's Policy & Standard Policy, deductibles, maximum payouts, cost differences, how to properly request the policy on the PSA, and property types that will automatically revert to the Standard Policy. We will also discuss actual claims & how to explain the coverage to buyers.

Time: 10:00 AM
Cost: Free
Hours: 3
Note:

Fidelity Gig Harbor
5201 Olympic Drive NW, Suite 170
Gig Harbor, WA 98335

Instructor(s)
Paul Chatterton
Terra Coyne

Contact(s)

Paul Chatterton
paul.chatterton@fnf.com
253-272-4070

Terra Coyne
Terra.Coyne@fnf.com
253-228-6570

Directions
For directions, click here.

RSVP (8 Seats Remaining)

Log into your account or request an RSVP

Log In to your account in order to instantly get a reservation for this class. Alternatively, you can Sign Up to request a reservation, pending verification.

Log In

Fidelity Open House - Mercer Island Office

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Time: 4:00 PM
Cost: Free
Hours: 0
Note:

Fidelity Mercer Island (Open House)
7900 SE 28th Street, Suite 302
Mercer Island, WA 98040

Instructor(s)
Michelle Valley
Cori Mothersbaugh
Mike Lynch

Contact(s)

Michelle Valley
michelle.valley@fnf.com
253-446-3663

Cori Mothersbaugh
Cori.Mothersbaugh@fnf.com
206-755-2535

Mike Lynch
Mike.Lynch@fnf.com
425-802-3105

Lorie Cantu
Lorie.Cantu@fnf.com
206-450-6044

Steve Cory
Steve.Cory@fnf.com
206-707-1779

Michelle Gates
Michelle.Gates@fnf.com
206-300-6372

Mike McCarthy
Mike.McCarthy@fnf.com
206-595-5494

Directions
For directions, click here.

RSVP (160 Seats Remaining)

Log into your account or request an RSVP

Log In to your account in order to instantly get a reservation for this class. Alternatively, you can Sign Up to request a reservation, pending verification.

Log In

Fraud: The Keys to Protecting Your Real Estate Transaction

Friday, January 12, 2018

This 3.0 clock hour, instructor led course is designed to assist the student to recognize potential fraud activities throughout the real estate transaction that could harm their buyer or seller. Through education & awareness, together we can help to ensure all parties have the knowledge to protect themselves from the anguish & consequences of cybercrime & fraud. Although there is not fool-proof formula, this class will provide a few simple tactics to help avoid getting trapped by hackers.

Time: 10:00 AM
Cost: Free
Hours: 3
Note:

Everett Golf & Country Club
1500 52nd Street SE
Everett, WA 98203

Instructor(s)
Michelle Valley
Margie Allen
Mike McCarthy

Contact(s)

Michelle Valley
michelle.valley@fnf.com
253-446-3663

Margie Allen
margie.allen@fnf.com
425-608-6454

Mike McCarthy
Mike.McCarthy@fnf.com
206-595-5494

Johnny Smith
johnny.smith@fnf.com
425-315-5902

Tracy Thoms
Tracy.Thoms@fnf.com
425-508-4213

Lis Miller
lis.miller@fnf.com
425-770-3545

Kelcey Myers
Kelcey.Myers@fnf.com
425-239-7765

Directions
For directions, click here.

RSVP (30 Seats Remaining)

Log into your account or request an RSVP

Log In to your account in order to instantly get a reservation for this class. Alternatively, you can Sign Up to request a reservation, pending verification.

Log In

Escrow 101: What is Escrow?...and Who Does What?

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

This course offers the student an understanding of what an escrow is, the flow of events in escrow, who does what in the transaction process, and how to read and understand the Settlement Statement. It also provides an overview on how to read an escrow Rate Sheet and typical closing costs paid by the buyer and seller. By the end of the course, the student will have an understanding of who can provide closing services, what services are provided in escrow and how they can help ensure a smooth closing.

Time: 10:30 AM
Cost: Free
Hours: 3
Note:

Fidelity Bainbridge Island
203 Parfitt Way SW, Suite 200
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Instructor(s)
Maria Merrick
Erin Olmstead

Contact(s)

Maria Merrick
Maria.Merrick@fnf.com
253-691-2138

Erin Olmstead
erin.olmstead@fnf.com
360-535-0498

Erin Goodall
Erin.Goodall@fnf.com
360-337-4011

Directions
For directions, click here.

RSVP (12 Seats Remaining)

Log into your account or request an RSVP

Log In to your account in order to instantly get a reservation for this class. Alternatively, you can Sign Up to request a reservation, pending verification.

Log In